Superleague Formula announces full line-up

02/06/2011 Assen line-up

The team and driver full line-up for the opening round of the 2011 Superleague Formula was announced today. The line-up at Assen sees one of the best drivers in world motorsport and the cars look stunning liveried in the national flag of their home countries. 

Driver Team
Neel Jani SF Belgium – RSC Anderlecht
Yelmer Buurman SF Netherlands - PSV Eindhoven 
Filip Salaquarda SF Czech Republic - AC Sparta Praha 
Frédéric Vervisch SF Luxembourg 
Earl Bamber SF New Zealand
Duncan Tappy SF Japan 
Robert Doornbos SF Netherlands
María de Villota SF Spain - Atlético de Madrid
Andy Soucek SF Turkey - Galatasaray SK 
Ho-Pin Tung SF China 
Antonio Pizzonia SF Brazil 
John Martin SF Australia 
Craig Dolby SF England 
Tristan Gommendy SF France - Girondins de Bordeaux 

The action gets underway tomorrow Friday with Free Practice at 10:00 and 14:00, which will be followed later in the day with an amazing and unprecedented Street Show in the town of Assen.

Saturday sees qualifying taking place at 13:40 CET.

Race One begins on Sunday at 13:10 and Race Two at 14:20. The top eight placed cars will then be back onto the grid almost immediately for the five lap dash for cash Super Final. 

The winner will walk away with €100,000, while the runner-up will collect €50,000 and the third-placed driver €40,000. The prize money extends down to the driver in sixth spot who will bank €10,000.

Produced by Endemol Sport, the TV production which will also have pit cams introduced in the team garages, promises to bring viewers the drama and emotion of the race weekend. This seasons broadcast agreements will make the championship available to 400m homes and live streaming in its own website at 

Back to News >>